2016 · book releases

New Beginnings!(4)

I think the best (and worst) part of belonging to this community is anxiously waiting for book releases and sequels to series we all love.

Here are some upcoming releases I’m beyond excited to read once they reach the shelves!

ssf

22299763

This finale will probably end me and my soul.  Six of Crows is one of the best books I’ve ever read and Leigh holds my heart in her hands.  I can’t wait to see how this squad ends up, I just hope for their happiness, even though I’ll probably cry and stress the entire time I’m reading this.

Isn’t the cover just everything you’ve ever wanted? The edges of the pages are gonna be red too.  Beautiful.


25558608

I am so ready for Sabaa’s fast-paced writing style to come back into my life.  An Ember in the Ashes was fantastic, I read it in two days and tHE CLIFFHANGER LEFT ME SCREAMING.

A lot of people didn’t like this cover but I LOVE the blue.  Its so bright and it contrasts perfectly with the first cover.


28260587

I finally read Queen of Shadows last week and to say I loved it would be an understatement.  There are a couple things that bother me but the plot keeps getting thicker and better, which is a blessing.  This next book is gonna be crazy, I can just feel it.

The cover is not my favorite but the color is lovely.  Aelin looks badass as always.


28588345

THE END OF ME.

Adelina is going to destroy the world and I’m so ready for it.  All I want is happiness for Magiano and Raffaele.  These characters are my babies, I don’t know what I’m gonna do when this book comes out. Cry? Scream? Throw up? All three maybe? (gross.)

also, look at that cover.  majestic isn’t it?


24909346

I recently read ILLUMINAE and holy crap.  I thought I was losing my mind while reading it.  The format is addicting and so disorienting (IN THE BEST WAY).  I felt like I was watching a sci-fi thriller.  I mean, zombies in space? GENIUS.

I was at the edge of my seat, page by page; the suspense just about killed me.

The sequel is going to be perfect, new characters and an eye-catching cover. I am so ready.


  20983366*soft wailing*

I love this story to pieces; time-travel and romance and music. Etta and Nicholas are a MAJOR OTP and I am rooting for their happiness.  This is going to be wild ride full of angst and I am already crying.

The purple is such a nice touch, I hope it’s lilac under the dust jacket.


Special mention to (awaiting covers):

  • Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2)
  • Untitled (A Court of Thorns and Roses #3)

I’d love to know some of your anticipated releases!  Feel free to comment down below.

(I’ll be diving this into parts. Up next will be series: brand new feels)

Camila(1)

9 thoughts on “

  1. YES, YES, YES! I am so excited for Gemina and Crooked Kingdom too, especially after seeing how pheonominal their predecessors were. Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Like

  2. There are so many sequels to books I haven’t even read, but heard TONS of great things about… I might be a little late on this ahah, but I’m so glad you enjoyed the first books so much, I might have to try one of these sometimes. I’m especially curious about Illuminae 🙂

    Like

    1. Illuminae was everything I wanted but didn’t expect. I was so hesitant to read it and then ended falling in love with the entire thing. I definitely recommend it if you’re looking for something unique and fast-paced.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

