2016 · book haul · monthly wrap up · Recap · summer

New Beginnings!(7)

June has been one of the happiest months this year, maybe in my entire life. There have been bad days, they are inevitable, but the vibes have been lovely for the most part.

achievments

  • I started up this blog! I’m still finding my way through this new community.  Everyone has been so nice and supportive so far, I couldn’t be more thankful.
  • I tried out some photography! I’ve always been interested in cameras and such and this month I finally had the opportunity to use a professional camera.  I’ve mostly taken bookish pictures but I have some scenery pics and sunsets.  Easy going stuff.
  • I won two giveaways! One was a book of my choice from TBD; I chose This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab.  The second one was two ARCs of An Ember in the Ashes and it’s upcoming sequel A Torch Against the Night.  I can’t wait to read them!

read this month

I read and loved 9 books this month.  I got them all from the library and they were all books I’d wanted to read for a very long time so I’m glad I finally picked them up.  The ones in bold were my absolute favorite reads.

ratings

A Court of Mist and Fury – 5/5 ☆

Legacy of Kings – 3/5 ☆

Wolf by Wolf – 5/5 ☆

The Archived – 4/5 ☆

Queen of Shadows – 4.5/5 ☆

ILLUMINAE – 5/5 ☆

Stormdancer – 3.5/5 ☆

Lair of Dreams: 4.5/5 ☆

the strange and beautiful sorrows of ava lavender – 5/5 ☆

book haul

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

These are all the books I bought this month.  They look like a lot but these were all bargain buys; didn’t pay full price for any of these.

A Monster Calls: $7

Summer Days and Summer Nights: $12

Snow Like Ashes: $2

Rebel of the Sands: $3

This Is Where it Ends: $2

A Gathering of Shadows: $2

The Unexpected Everything: $15

Blood of Olympus: $2

Gone Girl: $1

The Nightingale: $3

All the Light We Cannot See: $2

a grand total of $51!!!!

Not too bad, if I do say so myself.

tumblr_inline_ntlnlrSj0B1tnv24g_540

That’s all for now, see you guys in July!

Camila(1)

13 thoughts on “

  1. Oh you had a great month, so happy for you! and thrilled to see you loved Ava Lavender, I’ve had that book on my TBR for AGES, can’t wait to read it. I bought AGOS as well and I’m going to start reading soon, I hope it’ll be good! 😀 Happy reading ❤

    Like

  2. Congratulations on starting this blog. You read amazing books this month, and I hope to see some reviews soon because I would love to read your thoughts about those books, and also, I love how you express yourself.

    Like

  3. AHH SO MANY FABULOUS BOOKS! Snow Like Ashes and A Monster Calls are both absolutely fantastic, so I hope you enjoy them as much as I did. 🙂 Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous haul! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

