2016 · Anticipated Releases · short post · TBR

12.PNG

2016 has treated me so well in terms of reading progress.  I’ve read so many amazing books already, especially during the summer, and I could not be more grateful.  Still, there are a couple more books I wish to get to before the year ends!

tumblr_inline_ntlnljAFYP1tnv24g_500

top 3

Only choosing three is hard considering the amount of great books that are to b released soon.  These three take priority based on the…endings of the first books.  Two of them are duologies (Crooked Kingdom & Wayfarer) so it will be the end for me and my soul.

 

part of a book series

If you were to ask me if I prefer standalones or book series, I would have to say that series have taken over my life.  I have a bad habit of starting way too many for my own good.  As you can see, most of this list is me trying to catch up with Victoria Schwab’s writing.

standalones

I don’t read a lot of standalone (I honestly don’t know why) novels but I do want to finally read these three gems.  The reviews are fantastic for all of them and I think I need the type of closure only a standalone novel can give you.

tumblr_inline_ntlnljAFYP1tnv24g_500

Hopefully, I can reach my goal by the end of 2016.

Wish me luck!

Camila(1)

19 thoughts on “

  1. I’m really looking forward to Crooked Kingdom, too! I want my heist group back! And I tried reading Passenger, but had to DNF it… Wasn’t a fan :/
    Apparently, I need to try The Foxhole Court b/c I’ve been seeing it EVERYWHERE.
    And I literally just started TRK today. I’m nervous about how it ends ((O_O))
    I SERIOUSLY NEED TO READ V.E. SCHWABS BOOKS BECAUSE I HAVEN’T READ ANY BUT MY INTEREST HAVE BEEN PIQUED. I’m missing out, obviously.
    TSoA was so bittersweet. Good stuff.

    I have a problem with starting series, too xD I need to try focusing a little on standalones to catch up!

    Like

    1. Its okay! Not every book is for everybody.

      I want to read TFC because I’ve been told the characters and the feel of it is similar to TRC.

      And yes, you do! Schwab is a queen, I love her so much.

      Hopefully we’ll get rid of our curse soon! Maybe. Probably not hahaha

      Like

Leave a Reply

